Research Databases

about:books about:books

Information about books and authors.

Use this resource
Accelerated reader book finder database Accelerated Reader Bookfinder

Find AR books for your reading requirements. Search for book titles based on authors, topics, or titles of books.

Use this resource
African American Heritage database African American Heritage

Search records, books, serials, and other historical records specific to African Americans to trace your genealogy or to do research.

Use this resource
ALLDATA Online database ALLDATA Online

(In-library use only) This database is a source of automotive OEM (Original Equipment Manufacturer) information. ALLDATA provides diagnostic and repair information from vehicle manufacturers.

Use this resource
American and English Literature database American and English full text literature collections

Electronic books of American and English literature: poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible. For more information, see the Basic Search and Advanced Search tutorial videos.

Use this resource
Ancestry Library edition screenshot Ancestry Library Edition

(In-library use only) U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.

Use this resource
Biography reference bank database Biography Reference Bank

Access biographical information on more than 335,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines.

Use this resource
Chilton Library database Chilton Library

Fix your car, truck, van, or SUV with these diagnostics, maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, and step-by-step repair procedures.

Use this resource
Cleveland Necrology File and News Index Cleveland Necrology File and News Index

The Cleveland Necrology File contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices. The Cleveland News Index lists citation information for local news stories, feature articles and reviews.

Use this resource
Consumer Reports database ConsumerReports.org

Search Consumer Reports magazine for full text articles from 1991 to the present. Find product evaluations, articles on public safety, health, marketplaces, and legal decisions that affect consumers.

Use this resource
Early World of Learning database Early World of Learning

Three interactive learning environments for preschoolers and children in early grades.

Use this resource
EBSCOhost database EBSCOhost

Variety of full-text databases that range in scope from multidisciplinary resources to subject-specific databases.

Use this resource
Explora database Explora

Explora allows you to search multiple EBSCO databases for information about arts and literature, business and careers, consumer health, current events, geography and culture, and more.

Use this resource
Gale Legal Forms database Gale Legal Forms

Provides a wide selection of Ohio legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. 

Use this resource
Global road warrior database Global Road Warrior

This resource provides access to country information in various categories. It is a great way to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information.

Use this resource
Heritage Quest Online database HeritageQuest

Search census records, books, serials, and other historical records to trace your genealogy.

Use this resource
Kids Info Bits database Kids InfoBits

Kids InfoBits is an easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. 

Use this resource
Morningstar Investments database Morningstar Investments

Morningstar Investment Research Center provides independent, in-depth research and recommendations on 11,000 stocks, 24,000 mutual funds, and 950 exchange traded funds. The format is user-friendly and includes an investment education section.

Use this resource
NoveList K-8 Plus database NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList K-8 helps librarians, teachers, parents, and other adults who care about children in grades K-8 find fiction and non-fiction books to read tailored to their reading level and interests. 

Use this resource
NoveList Plus database NoveList Plus

Novelist Plus helps readers of all ages find fiction and non-fiction books they will enjoy. Using simple search techniques, find helpful resources such as expert reading recommendations, read-alikes, book discussion guides, thematic book lists and more.

Use this resource
Oxford research encyclopedias database Oxford Research Encyclopedias

Reference content in humanities, social sciences, and science.

Use this resource
Points of View database Points of View

Points of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).

Use this resource
Reference USA database Reference USA

Directory information for 11 million U.S. businesses and 120 million U.S. households. Search for businesses by SIC code, sales volume number of employees and more. Search for residence directory information by name, location or phone number.

Use this resource
Sanborn Insurance maps database Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps

Find large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. Locate and identify buildings and neighborhoods. Study the growth of towns and cities, and the impact of new development. 

Use this resource
United Way: First Call for Help database United Way: First Call For Help

United Way Services' First Call For Help (FCFH) has developed a web based version of its "Reference" database. Access more than 1,000 agencies, 4,000 programs, and 10,000 services in our area by searching this valuable online resource.

Use this resource
very short introductions database Very Short Introductions

An excellent way to get a quick authoritative and accessible overview of a subject.

Use this resource
What tree is it database What Tree Is It?

Ohio tree identification guide.

Use this resource
What's that snake database What's That Snake?

Ohio snake identification guide.

Use this resource
What's the point database What's The Point?

Identifying flint artifacts.

Use this resource
World cat database WorldCat

(OCLC)--The world's most comprehensive bibliography with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.

Use this resource