Hours & Location

Picture of Kinsman Free Public Library

Kinsman Free Public Library
6420 Church Street
Kinsman, OH 44428

HOURS
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday: Closed

WINTER WEATHER CLOSINGS

The library will operate on a two hour delay when the Joseph Badger School System is closed, opening at 11:00 am.  

Should weather and road conditions remain inclement and dangerous, the library may remain closed all day.

All-day closings are at the discretion of the Library Board President.  

The library will post all-day closings on the website and facebook and will notify local radio and television media when time allows.  

Should the Library be closed all day due to weather conditions, all programs, events, and activities that were planned for that day will be cancelled.

Please check the library website, facebook page and/or call the library before venturing out.  

EMERGENCY CLOSINGS

The library may be closed unexpectedly for a number of reasons due to safety, mechanical, or other reasons.

These closings will be posted on our website and social media sites when possible.

 

2018 HOLIDAY CLOSINGS
The library will be closed on the following days:

Monday, January 1 
Monday, January 15
Monday, May 28
Wednesday, July 4
Monday, September 3
Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
Saturday November 24
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
Wednesday, December 26
Monday, December 31

We appreciate when you are careful not to over stuff the curbside returns when the Library is closed. Please remember that you are responsible for the items until they are discharged inside the library.